Check It Out

I think the website project was hands down my favorite project so far. I spent a lot of time on this website. It was probably actually three to four hours actually. I know this is something I am going to want to use in my future as a reference, so I spent time making sure I did it correctly. I have never used the Google Site software. I didn’t even know there was a free software to create websites, so that is very helpful in itself. I did not have any problems putting the information together on the website. I knew what things I wanted to have on the website and how I wanted it to be laid out. I did run into some issues trying to copy and paste information such as my resume. It would not keep the font consistent on the website, so I ended up just retyping all of it. I also ran into some problems creating the header and footer. I couldn’t figure out how to upload the image that I created on cooltext at first. Once I figured it out, I thought it really made the website more unique. Websites are a great tool for teachers as they bridge the gap between classwork, parents, social media, and the many other realms of technology. I will definitely be using a website in my classrooms as a teacher, and I think the Google Site was very easy to navigate and work with.

Here is the link to my classroom website: Ms. Page Class

 

4 thoughts on “Check It Out

  1. I feel like the website I made would be helpful in my future classroom as well, but it was not my favorite assignment. I enjoyed the mapping assignment the best. Probably because it appealed to my creative side more. I spent hours on the website as well but mainly because the tutorial was not as easy to follow as previous ones given. Same as you, I also had trouble with the header and cooltext insertion. Once I finally figured it out, the footer was no problem. If I had to do it again, I’m sure I wouldn’t be able to do so. Loved your website. It shows that you put effort into creating a beautiful site and you succeeded.

  2. Your website looks really good! I liked this project too. The thing I never did figure out was the header and cooltext insertion. I would like to incorporate this into my class, but think thing I wonder about is what about the parents that do not have internet access.

  3. Glad to see that you can use this in your class room. I know that I am not yet so sure as I am not sure what i will be teaching. If it makes you feel any better though it took me close to 2-3 hours also to complete this assignment.

Leave a comment