Oh my me my

414withlogoWhat I think: As Bridget Ashley Page, I define myself as a brave, altruistic, and professional person. I am always up for a good adventure, and I find joy in learning new things from stepping out in faith. I strive to always put others before myself in order to see them grow to their greatest potential. Above all, I carry myself so that I may be a role model for others to follow.
What I like: I find pleasure in cooking, writing poetry, jogging and running in races, and acting on stage in numerous plays and musicals. I love traveling with my family and spending time with my friends.  I enjoy spending Saturdays on campus tailgating to cheer on the Golden Eagles, and Sunday afternoons are always spent playing in the yard with my nephews.

What I know: I know that Jesus Christ is in control of my life, and even in an ever changing global society, I can face changes and challenges knowing the Lord is always on my side. I also know that everyday I get to work with hundreds of exciting children at Petal Elementary as the computer lab instructor. I enjoy the work it takes to make them better functioning citizens in everyday life.
IMG_9574

What I want: I want to thrive in society being the absolute best I can be.

What YOU see: I think you have heard enough about me, but I hope you will continue to check out my blog to see updates and reflections on my assignments from class chapters and projects. The purpose is to post reflections for the course Educational Technology Applications (IT 465).  The final post will be the course reflection to demonstrate that I have met the NETS.T standards.

8 thoughts on “Oh my me my

  1. Hi Bridget, nice to meet you in IT 465! Your pictures look great! It seems you have a lot of blog experience! It’s great because I can learn a lot from you. Have fun in IT 465 and have a great weekend!

  2. Hi Bridget! Your page is awesome. This is my first time ever having to create a blog or have an assignment like this so you will have to bare with me. Good luck this semester and I look forward to working with you.

  3. Hi Bridget. I enjoy the bus on your blog. It is an abstract idea and great for a teacher’s blog. I also enjoy cooking but more specifically baking but running is way out of my realm of enjoyment. I look forward to working with you this semester.

  4. Hi Bridget, What a nice blog! You did an awesome job. My grandson goes to Petal Elementary in the first grade. His name is Hayden Morgan. It is nice to know you work there. I admire you for letting Jesus be in control of your life, He is in control of mine too. I look forward to working with you this semester.

  5. Hi Bridget! It is very nice to meet you. Your blog looks great! This is my first time ever doing anything like that, so it is going to take some time to get use to. It looks like we have a couple classes together this semester, so I look forward to working with you.

  6. Hi, It nice to meet you, I love your blog. Its looks great. This is my first blog but I am enjoying it. Looking forward to our group project. Its good to know that there are still Jesus believers!! Amen, and God Bless.

  7. Hi Bridget! I bet it is exciting to be working with your students in the computer lab. I’m sure it ranks right up there as their favorite thing of the day like recess, art and lunch. I’m sure you give them great motivation and skills to carry them on into their lives. Kudos!

  8. Nice picture, takes a special person to work in an area that kids sometimes dread and sometimes love. It seems like one of those special areas that children either love or hate. Hope the year continues to go smoothly.

Leave a Reply

